

Dear Councillor,

CENTRAL LANCASHIRE LOCAL DEVELOPMENT FRAMEWORK JOINT ADVISORY COMMITTEE - THURSDAY, 19TH NOVEMBER 2009

The next meeting of the Central Lancashire Local Development Framework Joint Advisory Committee to be held in **Committee Room No. 1**, **Town Hall**, **Chorley on <u>Thursday</u>**, <u>19th November 2009 at 5.30pm</u>. Entrance to the Town Hall during the evening can be gained from the doors on St Thomas's Road, opposite the Police Station.

An agenda for the meeting is set out below.

The agenda papers are being sent to both appointed and substitute Members. Any appointed member who is unable to attend on 19 November is requested to ascertain whether his/her substitute is able to attend instead and notify Tony Uren either by telephone or email to the address below of their apology with an indication of whether the substitute member will be attending.

Please note that, after the formal business has been concluded, there will be an opportunity for an informal discussion by the Committee members.

Yours sincerely

Donna Hall

Chief Executive of Chorley Council

Tony Uren

Democratic and Member Services Officer

onna Hall.

E-mail: tony.uren@chorley.gov.uk

Tel: (01257) 515122 Fax: (01257) 515150

Distribution

All appointed and substitute members and Officers of the Central Lancashire Local Development Framework Joint Advisory Committee

Appointed Councillors

Councillors Harold Heaton (Chorley Council), Peter Malpas (Chorley Council), Roy Lees (Chorley Council), Neil Cartwright (Preston City Council), Councillor J Swindells (Preston City Council), Danny Gallagher (Preston City Council), J C Hughes MBE (South Ribble Borough Council), J Hesketh (South Ribble Borough Council), A Ogilvie (South Ribble Borough Council) and County Councillor Keith Young (Lancashire County Council).

Substitute Councillors:

Councillors Peter Goldsworthy (Chorley Council), Laura Lennox (Chorley Council), Geoffrey Russell (Chorley Council), Stuart Greenhalgh (Preston City Council), Carl Crompton (Preston City Council), Alan Hackett (Preston City Council), P Mullineaux (South Ribble Borough Council), B Yates (South Ribble Borough Council), P Stettner (South Ribble Borough Council) and County Councillor Tim Ashton (Lancashire County Council)

Officers:

Julian Jackson (Central Lancashire LDF Team Co-ordinator), Jane Meek (Corporate Director (Business), Chorley Council), Chris Hayward (Assistant Director (Chief Planning Officer), Preston City Council), John Dalton (Head of Planning and Housing, South Ribble Borough Council), Mike Kirby (Director of Strategic Planning and Transport, Lancashire County Council) and Tony Uren (Democratic and Member Services Officer).

AGENDA

- 1. Appointment of Chair for the Meeting
- 2. Welcome by the Chair and Introductions
- 3. Apologies for absence
- 4. Minutes of last meeting
 - a) To confirm as a correct record the minutes of the meeting of the Central Lancashire LDF Joint Advisory Committee held on 21 October 2009 (Minutes enclosed). (Pages 1 2)
 - b) <u>Matters arising not otherwise covered on agenda</u>
- 5. <u>Local Development Framework Project Plan</u> (Pages 3 16)

To receive and consider the enclosed report of the Joint LDF Officer Team.

An appendix to the report outlines the scope of the tasks contained in the Project Plan and the Officers will display at the meeting a chart indicating the envisaged timing and duration of the tasks.

6. **Date and venue of next meeting**

To note that the next meeting of the Joint Advisory Committee is to be held at Preston City Council on Thursday, 28 January 2010 at 5.30pm.

Informal Member Discussion Forum

Please note that, after the formal business has been concluded, there will be an opportunity for an informal discussion by the Committee members.